Saturday Mornings and Shark Mugs

 

imagea

Chilly Saturday mornings need to start with devotions, tea in shark mugs and bed heads.

A couple of months back I realized that I’d never read the Bible cover to cover. It’s been a challenge, but I’ve loved every minute of it. I’ve struggled, I’ve not understood some things, heck, I’ve even fallen asleep and probably (make that have actually) drooled on my Bible.

I’m a messy work in progress as far as most things go, but I’m alright with that.

I’m learning to be me;

The young woman of faith that I know God has designed me to be.

Sometimes my steps are large, and sometimes they’re small, and sometimes God has to grab me by the hand and drag my stubborn self along.

But, I’m learning.

Leave a Reply

